Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: help please

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    125

    Default help please

    I am working on a MQL to VTL Conversion of one Expert I need following stuffs in VTL can you please guide me.


    l=MarketInfo(Symbol(), MODE_LOTSIZE);
    m=MarketInfo(Symbol(), MODE_PROFITCALCMODE);
    p=MarketInfo(Symbol(), MODE_POINT);
    t=MarketInfo(Symbol(), MODE_TICKSIZE);
    v=MarketInfo(Symbol(), MODE_TICKVALUE);

    Awaiting for response,

    Thanks in advance,

    BGT

  2. #2
    Administrator Rawan-HS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    411

    Default

    Dear BGT


    l=MarketInfo(Symbol(), MODE_LOTSIZE);

    To get the lot size use this function SymbolInfoDouble("SymbolName",SYMBOL_CONTRACT_SIZE,I)


    m=MarketInfo(Symbol(), MODE_PROFITCALCMODE);


    On our system structure there is no mode to calculate the profit loss such as a MT4

    p=MarketInfo(Symbol(), MODE_POINT);


    To get the point value you can use SymbolInfoInteger("SymbolName",SYMBOL_PIP_LOCATION,P)


    t=MarketInfo(Symbol(), MODE_TICKSIZE);
    v=MarketInfo(Symbol(), MODE_TICKVALUE);



    Unfortunately there is no VTL Function that used to return Tick Size or Tick Value ,So we will study the possibility of adding these features to our development cycle. I will Update you soon.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    125

    Default

    As you refer in this reply i have used p=MarketInfo(Symbol(), MODE_POINT); to get the point value in vtl
    In mql it gives 0.0001 value for point and in vtl this function gives -5 for EUR/USD
    In mql it gives 0.01 value for point and in vtl this function gives -2 for AUD/JPY

    Please suggest how i can get the point value

  4. #4
    Administrator Rawan-HS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    411

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BGT View Post
    As you refer in this reply i have used p=MarketInfo(Symbol(), MODE_POINT); to get the point value in vtl
    In mql it gives 0.0001 value for point and in vtl this function gives -5 for EUR/USD
    In mql it gives 0.01 value for point and in vtl this function gives -2 for AUD/JPY

    Please suggest how i can get the point value
    you can calculate the point value by this formula ( Point value = 10 ^ (abs(Pip location value)))

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    125

    Default Tick value

    Hi sir,

    Is this value is updated in a new version


    t=MarketInfo(Symbol(), MODE_TICKSIZE);
    v=MarketInfo(Symbol(), MODE_TICKVALUE);



    Thanks




    To get the lot size use this function SymbolInfoDouble("SymbolName",SYMBOL_CONTRACT_SIZE,I)




    On our system structure there is no mode to calculate the profit loss such as a MT4


    To get the point value you can use SymbolInfoInteger("SymbolName",SYMBOL_PIP_LOCATION,P)




    Unfortunately there is no VTL Function that used to return Tick Size or Tick Value ,So we will study the possibility of adding these features to our development cycle. I will Update you soon.[/QUOTE]

    t=MarketInfo(Symbol(), MODE_TICKSIZE);
    v=MarketInfo(Symbol(), MODE_TICKVALUE);

  6. #6
    Administrator Rawan-HS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    411

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BGT View Post
    Hi sir,

    Is this value is updated in a new version


    t=MarketInfo(Symbol(), MODE_TICKSIZE);
    v=MarketInfo(Symbol(), MODE_TICKVALUE);
    I'm glad to inform you that now you can use SymbolInfoDouble to get the tick size and tick value using these Property (SYMBOL_TICK_SIZE,SYMBOL_TICK_VALUE). check it and update the thread once you need anything.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    125

    Default Tick value

    Quote Originally Posted by Rawan-HS View Post
    I'm glad to inform you that now you can use SymbolInfoDouble to get the tick size and tick value using these Property (SYMBOL_TICK_SIZE,SYMBOL_TICK_VALUE). check it and update the thread once you need anything.


    Hi Sir,

    Thank you so much. I will try to use it.

    Thanks,
    BGT

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •