Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 46
  1. #31
    Administrator Hassan-HS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    795

    Default

    The transactions are the same, but the TransTime is different because the transaction report returns the TransTime as server time, and you can convert it to dealer time as following.

    Code:
    Code:
     Public StringValues As New VertexGeneral10.CStringValues
    TransTimeAsDealerTime = StringValues.FormatGMTDate(TransTime, API.GMTOffset, API.ServerGMTOffset, VertexGeneral10.GMTConvertTypeEnum.ServerToClient, "-", , VertexGeneral10.DateFormatsEnum.YYYYspMMspDD_HHspNNspSS)

  2. #32
    Dataflow
    Guest

    Default

    Dear sir,
    if I have a date of 27/06/2014 2:44 PM beirut-lebanon time how can i transform it to the server time.
    I tried the following
    VertexGeneral10.CStringValues stringValues = new CStringValues();
    string serverFromDate = stringValues.FormatGMTDate((string.Format("{0:" + GlobalModule.FormatDispDate + " HH:mm:ss}".ToString(), dtFrom.Value)), m_oBOAPI.GMTOffset, m_oBOAPI.ServerGMTOffset, VertexGeneral10.GMTConvertTypeEnum.ClientToServer, "-", ":", VertexGeneral10.DateFormatsEnum.YYYYspMMspDD_HHspN NspSS);

    Notice that dtFrom.Value = 27/06/2014 2:44 PM.

    It didn't work.

    Any advice.
    Thank you in advance.

  3. #33
    Administrator Hassan-HS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    795

    Default

    Hello,


    I will update you soon please standby.

  4. #34
    Administrator Hassan-HS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    795

    Default

    Hello,


    You have to pass the time as 24 hours format....


    Code:
    Dim BeirutGMT As integer=3
    Dim serverFromDate As String
    serverFromDate = stringValues.FormatGMTDate("27/06/2014 14:44", BeirutGMT , m_oBOAPI.ServerGMTOffset, VertexGeneral10.GMTConvertTypeEnum.ClientToServer, "/", ":", VertexGeneral10.DateFormatsEnum.DDspMMspYYYY_HHspNN)

  5. #35
    Dataflow
    Guest

    Default

    Dear sir,
    the first time i called the function above the ServerGMTOffset parameter was 0.0 .
    The second time it became -4.0.
    Therefore when I try to convert, the first time I have a date and the second i have another date for the same vDate parameter.
    Can you explain this issue to us?

    Thank you in advance.
    Regards.

  6. #36
    Administrator Hassan-HS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    795

    Default

    Hello,

    Please call ServerGMTOffset after AllDataAreLoaded event is raised.

  7. #37
    Dataflow
    Guest

    Default

    Dear Sir,
    we have downloaded and installed the vertext backoffice api 10.2.0 on a new computer and we tried to connect.
    The connection couldn't be established. Instead of having "connected" as status we are always having "connecting..." although it is working on another PC.
    Any advice regarding this issue?

    Thank you in advance.

  8. #38
    Administrator Hassan-HS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    795

    Default

    Dear Sir,

    In some cases Windows vista/Windows 7 prevent some executable codes from running/executing probably. This happens because of Data Execution Prevention (DEP) this happens in some cases.

    To disable the DEP please read this article

  9. #39
    Dataflow
    Guest

    Default

    Dear Sir,
    the whoID that we get in the API has the form of Clt-2.
    However in the application that our client has this field has the form of Clt-description where description is supposed to be the username of the dealer.
    How can we obtain the whoID from the API with the same format of that obtained in our client's application?
    Please can you advise us regarding this matter?

    Thank you in advance.

  10. #40
    Administrator Hassan-HS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    795

    Default

    Hello,

    You are welcome

    You can use this code....
    Code:
     If WhoType = "1" Then
                    If Not BO.DealerUsername(WhoID) Is Nothing Then
                        TLWhoType = "DLR" & "-" & " ( " & CStr(BO.DealerUsername(WhoID)) & " ) "
                    Else
                        TLWhoType = "System"
                    End If
                Else
                    If Not BO.ClientByID(WhoID) Is Nothing Then
                        TLWhoType = "Clt" & "-" & " ( " & CStr(BO.ClientByID(WhoID).FullName) & " ) "
                    Else
                        TLWhoType = "System"
                    End If
    
                End If

  11. #41
    Administrator Hassan-HS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    795

    Default

    Hello,

    You are welcome

    You can use this code....
    Code:
     If WhoType = "1" Then
                    If Not BO.DealerUsername(WhoID) Is Nothing Then
                        TLWhoType = "DLR" & "-" & " ( " & CStr(BO.DealerUsername(WhoID)) & " ) "
                    Else
                        TLWhoType = "System"
                    End If
      Else
                    If Not BO.ClientByID(WhoID) Is Nothing Then
                        TLWhoType = "Clt" & "-" & " ( " & CStr(BO.ClientByID(WhoID).FullName) & " ) "
                    Else
                        TLWhoType = "System"
                    End If
    
      End If

  12. #42
    Dataflow
    Guest

    Default

    Dear sir,
    I'm afraid my previous request wasn't clear enough.
    In our client's application when we have the transaction log we get under the who column dlr-bbcorpAbed ,dlr-dealerYoussef or clt-***(***) etc.. and when we order the markeOrder Report we get under the who column bbcorpAbed or dealerYoussef etc..
    Can you advise us how can we get the same thing in using the API?

    Thank you in advance for your help.
    Regards.

  13. #43
    Administrator Hassan-HS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    795

    Default

    Hello,

    We are not sure that we understood the question.

    But if you mean that you call the MarketOrderHistory report and you want to convert the "Data(row, 11)" which represent who column to be like the client terminal and back-office applications value, yes certainly you can using the code in the previous post.

    otherwise please send me your team-viewer ID so you can explain what do you want easily.

  14. #44
    Dataflow
    Guest

    Default

    Dear sir,
    we prefer, if possible, to take your email so we can send you print screen images that can clarify what we need.

    Thank you in advance.
    Regards.

  15. #45
    Administrator Hassan-HS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    795

    Default

    Hello,


    You can post it here, i'm waiting your reply.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How can we read positions from history in local script
    By nhasan in forum VertexFX API/VTL Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-18-2014, 12:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •