Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    145

    Default ArrayInitialized Method

    Hello When I use the ArrayInitialized method as described here, it throws an error Type Mismatch. Please check this.

    https://support.hybridsolutions.com/...icle/View/1697

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    145

    Default More Errors in VTL functions

    1
    Result= iHighest ("EUR/USD", PERIOD_M1, 5, 1) : This works fine. When When the last bar (developing bar) is include like
    Result= iHighest ("EUR/USD", PERIOD_M1, 5, 0) it does not take the developing bar into calculation

    2

    Result= iHighest ("EUR/USD", PERIOD_M1, 5, 1): This throwes an error and not work at all

    3 result=iLow("EUR/USD", PERIOD_M1, 0) is expected to rturn developing bar's Low price but returns 0

    4 result=iHigh("EUR/USD", PERIOD_M1, 0) is expected to rturn developing bar's Highprice but returns 0


    From One bar back iHigh and iLow work fine


    With these functions it is easier to get the high, low close etc of bar's without calling CopyHigh etc.

    5 When a Timeframe other than the chart time frame is used, the data returned is not correct, for example, On a 30 minute chart calling these functions
    with timeframe 1 minute is expected to return new high/low on every minute, but the data returned is same after 5 minutes

    6 HighPrices, LowPrices etc

    Open a 1 hour chart for any symbo, here it is NZD/USD (the chart is not opened earlier) and use this code

    Dim arr ()

    Count = HighPrices ("NZD/USD", PERIOD_M5, 1, Bars (0), arr)

    AlertMessage ("the high price for the bar number 30 is " & Arr (Bars (0)))

  3. #3
    Administrator Rawan-HS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    410

    Default


    Hello When I use the ArrayInitialized method as described here, it throws an error Type Mismatch. Please check this.

    https://support.hybridsolutions.com/...icle/View/1697

    Thanks
    I have solved it and it will be in the next patch I will update you once we release it .

    Quote Originally Posted by Edakad View Post
    1
    Result= iHighest ("EUR/USD", PERIOD_M1, 5, 1) : This works fine. When When the last bar (developing bar) is include like
    Result= iHighest ("EUR/USD", PERIOD_M1, 5, 0) it does not take the developing bar into calculation

    You have to know that the last parameter on this method is for start index bar to get the highest high prices form it and there is no zero index .

    2

    Result= iHighest ("EUR/USD", PERIOD_M1, 5, 1): This throwes an error and not work at all
    I have checked it and it is working fine , till me what exact do you do to get the error ?

    3 result=iLow("EUR/USD", PERIOD_M1, 0) is expected to rturn developing bar's Low price but returns 0

    4 result=iHigh("EUR/USD", PERIOD_M1, 0) is expected to rturn developing bar's Highprice but returns 0
    From One bar back iHigh and iLow work fine
    With these functions it is easier to get the high, low close etc of bar's without calling CopyHigh etc.
    The last parameter is for how many rows do you want to return to get the low or high prices for so if you set the rowcount = zero there is no return value



    5 When a Timeframe other than the chart time frame is used, the data returned is not correct, for example, On a 30 minute chart calling these functions
    with timeframe 1 minute is expected to return new high/low on every minute, but the data returned is same after 5 minutes
    As I see you put the parameter (barsCount) equal 5 so you compare between the start index and the next five bars to get the high or the low if the time Frame is 1 minute so the value will be the same till get the next five bar to compare between it

    6 HighPrices, LowPrices etc

    Open a 1 hour chart for any symbo, here it is NZD/USD (the chart is not opened earlier) and use this code

    Dim arr ()

    Count = HighPrices ("NZD/USD", PERIOD_M5, 1, Bars (0), arr)

    AlertMessage ("the high price for the bar number 30 is " & Arr (Bars (0)))

    If the chart not opened earlier you have to wait the Priceloaded event to trigger to get the prices arrays to this symbol

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    145

    Default

    Hello,

    Thanks for the replies, many things are clarified

    PrintLog iLowest(ChartSymbol(0), ChartPeriod(), 10, 10 ) Please check this code, it throws a VTL exception,

    I am using VertexFX 11.1.1-2353

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Administrator Rawan-HS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    410

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Edakad View Post
    Hello,

    Thanks for the replies, many things are clarified

    PrintLog iLowest(ChartSymbol(0), ChartPeriod(), 10, 10 ) Please check this code, it throws a VTL exception,

    I am using VertexFX 11.1.1-2353

    Thanks

    We have found the issue and fixed it , it will be in the next patch and I will update you once we release it

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Backoffice API 11, UpdateOpenPosition() Method
    By Edakad in forum VertexFX API/VTL Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-18-2019, 01:20 PM
  2. Vertex FX bridge(VBL) Method Name required
    By alinizamani in forum VertexFX API/VTL Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-15-2016, 08:11 AM
  3. Commission Setup Api Method Required
    By alinizamani in forum VertexFX API/VTL Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-07-2016, 10:39 AM
  4. Help neede on OnCalculate method
    By Edakad in forum VertexFX API/VTL Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-24-2014, 12:50 PM
  5. NewTick Method not returning PipLocation
    By ufazal in forum VertexFX API/VTL Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-19-2014, 10:22 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •