PDA

View Full Version : How to draw a red color dotted horizontal line ?



NCD
09-18-2015, 10:58 AM
How to draw a red color dotted horizontal line at the high of the current candle ?



it gives an error on line 193 - AddObject
same code to draw line in sub-windows works perfectly
but it fails when drawing horizontal line in main (price) window

Rawan-HS
09-21-2015, 08:54 AM
Dear NCD ,


I check your code and actual is working fine to draw red dotted horizontal line but it cover by another one with a sold style .

but check this code to draw the dotted horizontal line




Public Sub main()


addObject 0,"Ind1",15,0,GetTime(0,Bars(0)),1.6


ObjectSet 0,"Ind1",5,2

End sub

NCD
09-22-2015, 05:16 AM
Dear NCD ,


I check your code and actual is working fine to draw red dotted horizontal line but it cover by another one with a sold style .

but check this code to draw the dotted horizontal line




Public Sub main()


addObject 0,"Ind1",15,0,GetTime(0,Bars(0)),1.6


ObjectSet 0,"Ind1",5,2

End sub





Thanks Rawan for the reply.

But the issue is not about drawing horizontal line.
The issue is that the BLUE buffer (arrUpper array) is not painting correctly. It should draw histogram between 0 and +1. It is drawing histogram from bottom of the pane (-2.1 value) to +1.
The RED buffer (arrLower array) is drawing correctly between 0 and -1.


Thanks

NCD
09-22-2015, 05:18 AM
396


This image shows how it should look - (which it is not unfortunately).

Hassan-HS
09-27-2015, 06:11 AM
Hello NCD,

We are working on this issue, we will update you soon.


please standby.

Thanks