PDA

View Full Version : How to define a function in VTL Script



magicmao2014
05-11-2014, 10:12 AM
Is it possible i define a function like:
Public Function FunctionName() As Long
End Function

Hassan-HS
05-11-2014, 10:25 AM
Hello,


Yes You can, and to return a value use this expression.



FunctionName=XX


for more info about vtl please read this article (http://www.hybrid-solutions.com/VTL%20Course.pdf).

magicmao2014
05-11-2014, 02:26 PM
sorry i mean whether i can add the data type of the return value.

Hassan-HS
05-15-2014, 12:34 PM
Dear,


Yes you can...

galenkpreston
06-01-2014, 08:56 AM
Yes. you are right.