PDA

View Full Version : Running same client side script on multiple chart



nhasan
11-21-2013, 08:25 AM
Dear Team

I can't run the same client side script on two chart of two currency pair
When I attach the script in a new chart the existing running script closed without any message
I have faced the same issue for two different script, they can run only on one chart at a time

Please check and confirm

Thanks

b_morar
11-21-2013, 08:48 AM
Dear Sir,

Currently the client terminal can run one script only, but in next version(10.2) it will be able to run multiple scripts over multiple charts ( many:many)

nhasan
12-02-2013, 06:17 AM
Thanks for the answer, we are waiting for the updated version. How long it may need to release?

Another question, is there any command to stop execution of a script in client and server side?
Say for example if I want to convert following MT5 code into VTL what will be the command to exit/remove/stop execution of the script in VTL-

if(IsSymbolInMarketWatch(SymbolArr[i])==false)
{
Print(SymbolArr[i]," is not available in the market Watch. Select the right symbol");
ExpertRemove();
}

Hassan-HS
12-02-2013, 11:44 AM
Dear sir,


VertexFX will be released within 1 -2 weeks.

To stop a code in VTL server you can use:


EndScript() (http://www.hybrid-solutions.com/support/index.php?/Knowledgebase/Article/View/2848)


To stop a code in VTL client ( walk-around ) by using a if statement to exit all subs using global Boolean.

Note:

EndScript of (VTL client) is under process.

Hassan-HS
01-09-2014, 10:04 AM
Dear Naem,


It's our pleasure to tell you that the new version of VertexFX 10.2 is available, you can check the release notes through this link (http://www.hybrid-solutions.com/support/index.php?/Knowledgebase/Article/View/4008/13/vertexfx-1024-beta)